The J-ERUS was formed in 2010, when 10 young urological surgeons convened in France to share their experience on Robotic Surgery. J-ERUS has since gone on to become the scientific platform for young urologists interested in the development of robotic surgery.

Last year we decided to merge two different groups J-ERUS to cover the most practical part of Robotic Surgery and YAU (Young Academic Urologists)

in order to increase the scientific part of the group. Now we are a stronger group that works together with ERUS in the robotic urology field.


To establish an international platform between young robotic surgeons in order to share experience and knowledge in the field of robotic urology

To carry out international multi-center studies related with robotic urology
To increase collaboration between young robotic surgeons

Past meetings

J-ERUS / YAU Robotic Urology Working Group Meeting: 17-19 September 2014, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (during ERUS Meeting)


Indication for and extension of pelvic lymph node dissection during robot-assisted radical prostatectomy: an analysis of five European institutions.

Suardi N, Larcher A, Haese A, Ficarra V, Govorov A, Buffi NM, Walz J, Rocco B, Borghesi M, Steuber T, Pini G, Briganti A, Mottrie AM, Guazzoni G, Montorsi F, Pushkar D, Van Der Poel H; EAU Young Academic Urologists–Robotic Section.

Eur Urol. 2014 Oct;66(4):635-43. doi: 10.1016/j.eururo.2013.12.059. Epub 2014 Jan 4.

Methods and priorities of robotic surgery training program.

Buffi N, Van Der Poel H, Guazzoni G, Mottrie A; Junior European Association of Urology (EAU) Robotic Urology Section with the collaboration of the EAU Young Academic Urologists Robotic Section.

Eur Urol. 2014 Jan;65(1):1-2. doi: 10.1016/j.eururo.2013.07.020. Epub 2013 Jul 19


Board YAU Working Group Robotic in Urology

A. Larcher

Milan (IT)

G. Pini

Milano (IT)

S. Goonewardene

Sutton Coldfield (GB)

W.L.M. Everaerts

Leuven (BE)

A. Ploumidis

Athens (GR)

A. Wallerstedt Lantz

Danderyd (SE)

J.M. Gaya Sopena

Barcelona (ES)

N. Grivas

Ioannina (GR)

F.M. Turri

Gallarate (IT)