EAU Governance

C.R. Chapple

Secretary General
Sheffield (GB)

The Secretary General is elected for a four-year term, and may be re-elected in this position only once for another term of four years. The responsibilities of the Secretary General are:

  • To act as chair of the Executive Committee and other Offices as stipulated in the Bylaws
  • To convene and preside over the meeting of the General Assembly and be responsible for the minutes of the meeting
  • To convene and preside over meetings of the Executive Committee and EAU Board
  • To represent the EAU, alone or together with all or some of the members of the Executive Committee, on all occasions in national, international and intercontinental organisations
  • To represent the Executive Committee as ex-officio for the Offices related to Governance