The EAU Section Office

The EAU Section Office actively brings attention to and develops subspecialist fields in urology. Thirteen EAU Sections are included in its structure, together covering a wide range of topics.

Within the EAU structure, the sections represent a platform for narrowly-focused collaboration. The sections create opportunities for urologists to meet and exchange experiences with like-minded colleagues. The sections also run many ambitious projects, organise meetings and educational activities.

The work is often multidisciplinary in nature, and many of the projects are a result of joints effort across sections and other members of the EAU structure – the European School of Urology and the European Urology Scholarship Programme amongst others.


Stay Updated & Contribute

Are you an EAU Member? Become an Affiliate of an EAU Section today and receive the latest information on the work of the Section of your interest.

Are you an Affiliate, already involved and published within the subspecialty, and have 10+ articles on PubMed? Apply as an Associate*, and shape the work of your Section.

For more information on Affiliate and Associate role, contact Angela Terberg, EAU Section Office Coordinator.

*All applications are reviewed by the board of the subspecialty Section

EAU Section Board Meeting 2019

Photo: The EAU Section Board Meeting in Barcelona at EAU19.

Latest News

Researchers can submit their work for prestigious awards bestowed at EAU20

Quality work can lead to breakthroughs in medicine. The EAU endeavours to optimize medical care. In this spirit, the EAU will bestow awards on members who have published papers with distinguished, innovative findings in peer-reviewed journals. The awards will be presented during the 35th Annual EAU Congress, taking place in Amsterdam from 20 to 24 […]

ESUI19: Take part in the evolution of urological imaging

Radioguided surgery as a therapeutic procedure was once deemed improbable until a few years ago when it was already administered in selected centres. The significance and popularity of radioguided surgery are gaining momentum. But as benefits go hand-in-hand with innovations, so do concerns about the limitations. The upcoming 8th EAU Section of Urological Imaging (ESUI19) meeting aims […]

The EAU Section Office

Board EAU Section Office ()

J. Rassweiler

Heilbronn (DE)

N. Sofikitis

Ioannina (GR)

G. Salomon

Hamburg (DE)

A. Mottrie

Melle (BE)

M. Rouprêt

Paris (FR)

F. Cruz

Porto (PT)

K. Junker

Homburg (DE)

E. Liatsikos

Patras (GR)

D.J. Ralph

London (GB)

F.M.E. Wagenlehner

Giessen (DE)

K. Sarica

Istanbul (TR)

H. Haas

Heppenheim (DE)

E. Lledó García

Madrid (ES)

R. Montironi

Ancona (IT)

A. Stenzl

Tübingen (DE)

R. Subramaniam

Leeds (GB)